Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Naboo

Naboo:  Where's all our stuff?
Me:  It's in California, it's arrived and is being put into the apartment as we speak.
Naboo:  Well, I'm not sure how I feel about that.  
Me:  I know, it's a bit tricky, isn't it.
Naboo:  Thanks for finding a chair for me so I can look outside, although it's raining hard again which is a drag.
Me:  You're welcome.  Yeah, this winter has stunk.

Took his sister to the vet clinic this morning to see how she'd done since Saturday evening when she got home:  Not great but not terrible.  Her potassium had been 3.4 after all those days on the drip, but with no drip on Sunday she'd dropped down to 3.0.  They gave her subcutaneous fluids and an appetite stimulant as she's been barely eating and I brought her home.  They took the port out of her arm, too, to give her a break.  I take her in again on Wednesday.

I'd bought a special flight carrier for Naboo which I thought I'd try out on Doyle to take her to the vet as I am without car. The carrier has wheels but also can be worn as a backpack, I wore it as a front pack and it worked out great, I think perhaps less stressful than the car for her.  I had a big umbrella and we actually kind of enjoyed the 5 block walk, she didn't miaow once, too busy looking at the squirrels, birds and stuff.  Also on the walk back I think it was helpful clearing her fur of that clinical vet smell as Naboo barely registered a complaint on her return - that, or she's been there so many times he's given up worrying because he's glad it's not him!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.