youngies journey

By youngie66

Greyfriars Bobby

Well its another shot at night on my way home I had read that they had tried to put an original style light back next to the statue of Greyfriars Bobby so I thought I would go along to blip Edinburgh's most famous dog a Skye Terrier that would not leave his masters grave after he had passed away back in the 1800's a great story indeed so after many shots and different settings I decided on this one as a big van was parked outside the pub to start with but it eventually moved so this is my blip of Greyfriars Bobby with his new lamp and the pub of the same name on Candlemaker Row his grave and his masters grave are just behind the pub in Greyfriars Kirkyard for those who have never been to Edinburgh but they were never buried together as it was not allowed back then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.