MonoMonday - Love My Pet..

..not.
I had plans to go to my girlfriend's place to photograph her pet today but she had to go out. I should have gone for a walk as there are always dogs being walked around the neighbourhood. By the time I thought of it it was too dark. Hubby said after dinner that he had found me a pet spider on the stairs. It was the tiniest spider, in fact I wasn't sure it was a spider until I saw the tiny web. I thought it would be too difficult to photograph if I caught it so I knelt down on the stairs with my camera and torch only to see it disappear up the web and under the top stair nosing. I put all 3 extension tubes on the 50mm and shot up under the stairs. I had to use a narrow dof to keep the light up and the ISO down so it is only a bottom and a leg in focus. She was shy and wouldn't turn around or go back to her meal. I say 'she' as it looks like her meal might be the remains of her mate - see extra.
Thanks to KangaZu for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.