Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Outside pet

The Carolina anoles are starting the show themselves as the temperatures get warmer here.  I saw this one today when I took a walk around the yard during a break from house cleaning.   He apparently hibernates in the crack of the log (we have a log house)  and the window sill.   I think he might have been scouting for a flying lunch.  

My cousin is back in Ohio and I am trying to get back to my regular routine after almost 2 weeks of going.   Today was a major clean up the house day.   

Thanks for any comments on any photos.  I tried to catch up some just now but I don't think I can go back and look at all  that I missed from  those that I follow!    I miss keeping up so I will just have to start over starting today!

These anoles are kind of like my pets as I enjoy watching them to see what they do. There are several that live around my porches.   Sometimes they get used to me being around and I can get very close to them.  This one was still not too scared..I was about 3 feet away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.