Dishoom

It's the end of half-term and I'm already feeling a bit of the back to work blues! It's just so nice having free time, even if not a lot has been done. 

I was up at 8am today, but even that was a struggle! I left around 11:30am, as I was going out for a girls lunch in the city this afternoon, and it's the Sunday slow service on the trains, i.e.; one an hour.

I bumped into my neighbour at the station and we had a chat. He was off to visit his mum in Brixton.

I met the girls in Carnaby street. M had picked the venue as she's been there before. Personally I was hoping for the Breakfast Club, but it was nice to try somewhere different, as I know it's popular. I keep trying to go completely vegan, and if not that, then at least vegetarian. The veggie part is easy, being vegan is a little harder. And I didn't want to be a pain in the ass at the restaurant, even though J is also someone who thinks along the same lines and was trying too. My mum happened along an anti-fur protest for London Fashion week yesterday- she spared me the details but she found it quite upsetting, as would I. 

It was easy really, we ordered lots, and just made sure there were veggie curries etc for me. The food was really good, and the place had a really nice feel to it. We ended up sharing three deserts between five of us, which was nice as I never have that kind of thing. 

It was about 4:30pm when we finished. I decided to go and shop, but ended up not buying anything. Although my credit card will be happy I didn't buy the beautiful teal silk blouse in Massimo Dutti that I quite liked ;-)

I decided to make a dash for the next train but missed it. Typical. I hung around with a tea for the next one, only to find it was cancelled. So I only made it back in time to go straight home and change for gym and then fly out again. But I was glad I went. I seemed to have more energy tonight, and I worked a bit harder. I managed four squat on's on bars, and caught the higher bar. I haven't done that for ages. I went on the trampoline and did some front and straight somersaults which was really fun. 

Home, bath, snack, and bed at 12:30am.... the back to school rebellion....

I thought about T so much this weekend. I just can't seem to stop. I have so many happy memories of the times that we spent together. On Sundays we used to go out and about, and I just miss his hand in mine. I can't understand how I got here. I wish, I wish, I wish things were different. That I could turn back time. I get lost in my own thoughts, especially when walking around, and I seem to remember little conversations and funny things we used to do or say.

We used to walk along and sing the Lumineers song, Ho, Hey. I sung the main part and T would do the Ho's and Hey's ;-) Off time. And in the wrong place. On purpose. :-) 

I miss that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.