The old chicken coop...

....has seen better days! I'm really late putting a blip in today, as my sister called last night to see if I'd like to come up and go shopping with her. I left at 8 this morning to drive the hour to her house, and since she wasn't back yet from dropping my nephew at school, I took the camera and walked around a bit. This old coop is on their property--she's been after my brother-in-law ever since they moved here 5 years ago to fix this building up as her craft room/potting shed area----he always asks her  "what's the rush"? She thinks that patiently waiting for over 5 years can hardly be termed a "rush", & I reminded her that I waited 10 years to have Tom paint our back hall before hiring someone to do it. (Tom wasn't happy I'd hired someone and said if he'd known I was in "such a hurry" he would have done it), so she's got 5 more years to go---or she could just hire someone now & not waste 5 more years---must be a guy thing! Ha!   We were gone all day--stopped for both lunch and dinner--got back to her house about 8:30 but I didn't leave right away as she wanted my opinion on a few wallpaper samples she's considering for her dining room, and fabrics for curtains. By the time I left it was after 9 so I didn't get home until almost 10:30...just enough time to get my blip in.  :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.