BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Throwaway

I have greatly enjoyed your range of beautifully crafted poems and sometimes throwaway verses...
- IntothewildMan

People think they love poetry, but actually they hate it. The average punter feels that poetry is too self-conscious.
- Hugo Williams


I like the idea of a throwaway verse.
A poem that doesn’t tax the poor tired brain.
In one reading you get the meaning so there’s
no need to read it again


and again.



A big thank you to all who visited my birthday blip.
IntothewildMan's comment is one of many that makes me want to carry on posting here. Thanks again

and again.



Metrophobia –  the fear of poetry


London Airport
by Christopher Logue

Last night in London Airport
I saw a wooden bin
labelled UNWANTED LITERATURE
IS TO BE PLACED HEREIN.
So I wrote a poem
and popped it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.