Thatcher's autograph

Yesterday's blip (for which many thanks for your kind comments), I took from a moving car (Mr PP was driving); today's blip, I took from the top of the double-decker bus.

Devon roof-thatchers leave a signature on their finished roofs - this one (top picture) is on a brand new roof in Stoke Fleming, near Dartmouth. The roof in the lower picture (near Blackpool Sands) is still in the process of having its thatch replaced. When it's finished, it will be interesting to see if it's the same thatcher who's done the work. If it is topped by a cockerel, it is the same thatcher. If it's, say, a fox, then it's another one. I think these whimsical straw signatures are fabulous.

Only stayed in Dartmouth long enough to have my hair cut. Had it lopped by several inches into a layered bob. So what's happened? A wild wind's got up and the forecast is suddenly for a cold spell. And I suddenly seem to have a lot of bare flesh around the neck area. Where's my scarf ...?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.