Daffodils are even earlier this year - 2017!

A change in the weather today with rain and heavy wind.  These Daffodils are very sturdy though and, unlike my Scilla, were not waving in the wind  - so managed a reasonable shot.  Took about 10 shots  -  this one looked the best when I downloaded to my laptop.  I always wonder about how many shots you have to take to get a reasonable image of a subject to be considered a reasonable photographer  -  I was cheered up this morning when reading a Web article by photographer Will Nichols who wrote about how he had followed a National Geographic magazine photographer on a photo shoot one day, and the NG photographer had taken 4,000 shots from different angles of a girl with a frog to get the 'right' one. To crown it all the NG magazine didn't use the shot anyway!  This was my Daff blip on 7th March 2015  and here 12th March 2016  -  so you can see they really are early this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.