CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Abutilon mesopotamicum flower in the cabin

Busy, busy, busy day – relatively. The poor light began to dim as dusk approached but I thought I'd try to record the first of the flower of the year on the Abutilon mesopotamicum. It has been out in the cabin all through the winter which this year has had some low level heat which has made a huge difference to their health.

I can now see how this is a fantastic flower to plant in a conservatory as it produces multiple flowers off and on throughout the year. It is a bit showy and some of the other abutilon varieties have more interesting flower variations, but I have great affection for this plant.  I bought it two years ago to replace a different variety which didn't last through a cold unheated winter.

It is a Tiny Tuesday challenge again today so I'm offering this flower as my small contribution. I could only manage to film it hand held so it was a bit tricky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.