CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The Film Festival is coming

One of my recent tasks for the film festival has been arranging the banners which hang either side of the Merrywalks footbridge. Today I was helped by Andy and Chris to safely fix it to the railings above the main A46 road next to the town centre. 

The next task is to make final preparations for the Community TV Awards event, but there is still a month to go.  Next Monday we are dressing the window display for the festival in the town council offices in the middle of town and that will need quite a bit of work. I rather wish I had more time for my own stuff, including printing pictures and a spot of weeding in the garden. I shall have to get some spring energy from somewhere. Lets hope the sunshine returns soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.