A singing surprise

I went down to Suffolk to see my Mum today. She was fine if a little grumpy. We decided to go down to the coffee bar for a cup of tea. Traffic was unusually brisk in the lift and as we got to the bar area the chairs were set out for a concert. So instead of a cup of tea we joined this event as 30 senior citizens plus me and some staff sang along for an hour. My mum sang along with her trademark confusion of the words (she's been doing that since I was a boy so nothing changed!) but smiles and laughter. It was a lovely hour and great to see her enjoy something. I worry that she did not know it was happening and would have missed it. She complains of being bored yet I know they put events like this on. Hopefully she will get to more in the future.

Just completed the journey home, quick tea then a cricket meeting. Full day today and London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.