Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

New plant

By the time I had got up, showered and dressed this morning I was shattered, and opted for a very lazy day; but towards lunch time I perked up a bit and suggested a trip to a local Garden Centre which has just been refurbished.

A gentle trot mooch round there, salad for lunch, and most of the rest of the day spent dozing on the bed.

I've been hankering after a mother-in-laws tongue for some time - we have lots of plants already in the garden room, including some ferns, which look lovely, but sadly many of them are not coping with the level of neglect that we expect!  I think this will replace one of them.

Now off back to bed.  We have a trip to the DIY store planned for tomorrow - such anticipation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.