Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Hazel

Despite being tired last night, I actually slept very poorly.  Not pain - more just a bit of grieving for dad, I think.  And because I slept badly, W slept badly.  He got up and made our morning drinks just after 6am.

I decided that, though I feel mentally tired, I should try to increase my physical exercise today, hoping this overcomes my inability to sleep.  We are lucky to have a "High Ash Farm" just along the road from us, and I'm ashamed to admit we have barely visited it - partly because it seems wrong to get the car out just to drive the mile or so to the nearest parking on the farm, but walking along that stretch of road is unpleasant - it's narrow, with only sporadic passing places.  I certainly wasn't going to tackle that bit of road today.  So we drove to the parking, and I had a slow and gentle walk on the grass alongside the road.

We discovered that much of their funding for the permissive walks was from the EU, and had been lost at the end of last year - at least partly due to uncertainties over "Brexit".  They were appealing for sponsorship - we have duly opened our wallets on our return home.

According to "Map my Walk" I did just over a kilometre.  I also took a few photos.

W has now retired upstairs for a nap.  I find it difficult to sleep during the day, and I certainly don't feel like tackling the stairs, but I shall go and stretch out on the settee, and see if I can doze a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.