Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Another project

I mentioned some time ago that I have a box full of unfinished projects.  Some are still only partly stitched, some are fully stitched, but unframed.

I cleared the boxes of stuff in the spare room left by Z, and managed to reach this box.  I rescued 9 cross stich pieces - a set of 4 of the blue/grey/white tile effect pieces, and a set of 5 with yellow and blue vases and flowers.  I completed these pieces many years ago - probably at the time when I was laid up with a broken leg.  I've ordered frames.  But then comes the problem of finding wall space for them!  I am going to clear this box gradually - by the time it is clear, W is going to be thoroughly fed up of seeing my work on our walls.

We were musing on this yesterday.  Most of the pleasure of the projects comes from the actual stitching.  If anyone sees anything they fancy on their walls when I post the various projects we would be delighted to pass it on to you!

I am also stitching a project I had had for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.