The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Shine a light

I'm running a day behind with my blips.  This was Monday.  After a grey day, I wasn't expecting to see the sun.  Then I had a text that said "enjoy the sunshine", and there it was, a late showing.  Gus and I went down to the prom to see the estuary bathed in bright light.

I said yesterday I would give an update on the consultation with Dr H.  The surprise was that after two months since the last tests, the key blood markers are all slightly improved.  There has been no downward trend in nearly six months.  I'm not getting markedly better, but then I'm not getting worse either.  There's another session in the CT scanner to look forward to, then another appointment in two months.  If I keep up the exercise regime, the vitamins, the needlework and the generally blame-free life, who knows, maybe I'll eventually be cured without further medical intervention?!

Thank you for all the kind comments, stars and hearts for Gus in the snowdrops.  Apologies as ever for my being a slow blipper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.