Books and reflections

This morning we met up with our daughter (who arrived back last night from exciting travels) in an interesting British Library exhibition about maps. Actually I did not see much of the exhibition, as I went for a coffee, spent time taking pictures of books and reflections, and then found a simple enquiry got me into an elongated registration system and now I find I have a card, should I ever need to consult some obscure book at any point . . . well I might do just that! I do like the British Library – full of possibilities.
  
We all three then went for brunch at one of the many eateries in Granary Square, the transformed canal area behind Kings Cross Station. Excellent! Before she went home and we got the train with the red seats for our return journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.