Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Scout or Scarecrow

Started by morning accompanying Hubs to the doctors.  It's time we chased up his heart procedure.  On the way home we stopped at the local Youth Hostel to take a look as it is for sale.  It's a beautiful spot if a little remote and would make a stunning  house, but a little too expensive for us.  I* have actually stayed here a couple of times with different groups of young people but I have never spotted this lovely fella on the gate before.  Can't make my mind up if he is a scout or a scarecrow. Whatever he is I love the way the algae has emphasised the design.

Cleared a couple of boxes of stuff in readiness for the impending office move, then spent a couple of hours out and a bout with the camera in Cawthopre.  Got a really busy week so don't mind having a bit of me time today .  Worked until 9.45.  Two late nights and an early start tomorrow after a week off is taking it's toll.  I am so tired already and it's only Tuesday.  Looking forward to the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.