When is a wall a poem? Part 2

Sometimes creative people work in groups, in fluid, open spaces where collaboration is encouraged. Today I visited the people who made the wall I featured in my last blip. I learned that the building is the home base for a creative ad agency that calls itself Swift: A Possible Agency.  The link takes you to a tour of their Portland office, including a view of the outside of the building without the poem. I was right: the poem was written by their staff and painted on the corner of the building after the election, as a response. 

The young man at what they call the Hello Desk was cautious about letting me take photos, as he didn't want me to disturb anyone's process, but he let me take this one from where I stood at the greeting desk. 

I love your comments on the "wall," and my favorite is that of Cheeryoscuro: "Maybe we can turn a corner." Amen to that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.