When is a wall a poem?

A Buddhist friend is planning a demonstration outside one of the offices of our Immigration Service, to call attention to the fact that families are being torn apart and good people are being terrorized by xenophobia and hatefulness. It was pouring rain, but I went to the site and took photographs of it today, in full view of the surveillance cameras, so we can visualize how to set up the demonstration. 

Just a block from that office, I found this fascinating corner. I looked all around the building and could not find a sign that identified a company or organization, but I am pretty sure that whoever designed and executed this graphic was aware of the Immigration office a block away. I don't know for sure, but I am guessing the graphic appeared since the election. I live six blocks from this location and had never seen these words before today. I am eternally thankful for all the good people in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.