My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Headliners

I finished my Reading 2012 weekend with Less Than Jake in the lock up. I managed to watch two hours of Foo Fighter's main stage set before running off to watch these guys. I do like Foo Fighters, alot, but you can't beat Less Than Jake for pure enjoyment and energy and the Lock Up Stage is always preferable to the main stage.

Foo Fighters actually finished at 11, with LTJ finishing at 11:30, so I didn't miss much of either.

It had been a more chilled out day with more gaps than usual but still some good bands. The main stage mosh pit was sooo dusty due to the day's dry weather, I was spitting brown!

We also saw Frank Turner's new project, Mongol Horde. It was good watching him in a proper hardcore band with just a guitarist and a drummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.