My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

"Surprise Act"

So, we knew that Green Day were turning up but we were pretty sure it was a gap we could see at 12:30. So, there I was with Matt at 10:55, queueing up in the camp site for our free breakfast bacon roll when it went down. I heard some say ".....Green Day..... 11am....", I then checked Twitter and there were similar stories. The queue was moving pretty fast, it was a choice between bacon or running to Green Day. Now I do like Green Day, but bacon is pretty awesome as well.

Anyway, when I got a call from my sister to say Green Day were appearing on stage we had to bail. Luckily, we made it pretty quickly and barely missed anything. I haven't seen Green Day for years and it was a brilliant show, especially for 11am.

In this photo, Billy Joe is firing toilet paper from some sort of toilet paper throwing contraption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.