Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Tiny

Just because I am completely unable to draw any parallels this week between my treatment for cancer five years ago and the unfolding tragedy at the Whitehouse does not mean I should stop sharing with you the kindnesses I experienced. I returned to Thessaloniki from my island home and I missed having my sister in the bunk bed above mine. She had very sweetly gone out on her final day in the city and bought me a set of tiny storage jars which she had then filled with Smarties. As children we were never allowed such sinful treats but my diet forbade more wholesome things. One for each day of the ensuing week. Thank you Sis! They are now put to good use in our guest cottage for herbs and spices.
The jars came from a shop called TIGER, which is Danish, so not even a Swedish link for the storytelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.