Grassington Lead Mine

Wednesday 22nd February 2017 (1642)

Despite the forecast the sun came out today, although the wind remained strong. Sometimes you even need to retreat from the retreat so I went out this afternoon to explore the Grassington lead mines. It was one of the places on the agenda during the photography holiday here in October but the weather put us off exploring that day. 

I tried my walking boots for the first time since October and took it steady. The path was good but the buildings were a bit further away than I had anticipated (to the left of this picture) and it was downhill and up again, I was therefore conscious of the predominantly uphill on the way back. After a while I realised the buildings were a little out of my reach, especially as the wind was so strong, and it was also hard to keep the camera still. I ended up going further than I intended to get this picture but then called it a day. It was a struggle back up the hill, especially as the wind was blowing down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.