Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

All Alone

Mrs BB started her part-time job this afternoon but a few hours later she was home by mutual consent; we will be away a lot (that hasn't changed) and whilst they'd accommodate that, Mrs BB felt she wanted more time before 'working' again. She says she wished she'd listened to me as I told her to wait rather than tie herself down. I keep telling her to listen to me!!

We'd earlier decided to pay off our mortgage and on the way to Cardiff on a call out, my bank phoned to confirm they'd finalised it. The first time ever without a mortgage - a nice feeling.

The weather all day has been rain and fog; on the way home I took the country route back and passing a farm near Bassaleg Village I saw this tree alone in the centre of the field and stopped to take a photo. The photo is straight from camera as I saw the photo as being in mono.

I've another job this evening. Easy on a lovely dry night but I don't look forward to it that much in this weather. I wonder how long I'll stick it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.