Snow storm

In the blip there is capture from the grand opening of the Lahti 2017 nordic world ski championship in the middle of the snow storm... this was the first time, I guess, as the grand opening was seen in Finland live in television.

I wonder how many men would do their show on their bare feet on snowy stage. Yes, it is real snow in the blip... :)

Here is the link, if you like to visit to the english site.

Busy last sickness leave day for me. Quite a good feeling, normal I'd say.. Not busy day really, but I made a short walk to the supermarket and made a couple of meals and visited to doctor with our son. He is still goughing singe december. The doctor was sure that nothing is wrong, so well ... this is interesting... remaind so be seemän.

Our daughter did leave to east today, to Joensuu from Helsinki, as they will have somekind of a snow & ski event for forestry students. It sounds wild to me and I am so happy as I can stay home. There is almost 450-500 km drive from Helsinki to Joensuu, so I hope the journey will be ok...  Yes, there is this snow storm in the evening approaching from the west. But it should reach them only close to Joensuu. I hope. Very slippery roads, some car crashes again in western Finland-  and a lot of snowing.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.