Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The night that I stayed at our Mum's ten days ago happened to be the night that she passed away, very peacefully in her sleep, shedding the rattling of her breathing.  Her death wasn't really expected, we thought the antibiotics would work on her chest infection, but they didn't.  She had suffered from PSP for some years and had become unable to move or respond in any way, so feelings of sadness are mixed with those of relief.  She's at peace now.

Because the four of us will inherit a bit of money when her estate is sorted out it seemed a good time to respond to my husband in Spain's requests to get divorced, I would at last be able to afford to pay the solicitor.  I knew that in some circumstances a spouse can claim part of an inheritance acquired between separation and divorce, and the solicitor confirmed that this could indeed be the case, it depended on the Judge. It doesn't seem quite right though, not necessarily what Mum intended....

Anyway, at work this morning I felt that things were getting on top of me and that I needed to do something i.e. go for a walk, so off I went to the Peak District.  The scenery, the exercise, the sunshine and the VERY blustery wind worked their magic, not to mention the trees in the extra, and I feel better now :-)

A starter for ten - What pub is this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.