Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Backblip
I should have followed my instinct and not driven to North Wales for this weekend's Skyline MC hut meet at Nant Peris**, but I ignored it and went.  I did my usual walk for old time's sake, down through the woods and back up the zigzags before going on to the Ceunant MC hut where I found three people I hadn't met before - which was nice - and two people whom I had, and we had a pleasant evening in the Vaynol Arms next door before crawling into our sleeping bags.

The next day (today, Saturday) I drove home instead of staying for another day, my heart wasn't in it and I just wanted to come home.

The photos clockwise from top left:-
- In the centre is a row of three cottages hidden in the trees to the right of the red painted one, the right-hand end one of the row used to belong to our parents, and we spent many happy school holidays playing around the slate tips.
- The woods down to Llyn Padarn and to the Slate Museum... which displays a lot of the objects and artefacts that we used to play with pre-museum.
- A section of the zigzag path from the valley bottom up to where it joins the track leading to Bus Stop Quarry, which is quite steep!
- One of the old winding sheds at the top of an incline, used to wind trucks full of slate down from the quarries.

** When I finished work this morning I felt as though all I wanted to do was to stay at home and go to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.