MMC17 - Photobombed!

Thank you for all your kind comments about my incident on Monday night. I got a much better sleep last night and a good blender with Christine. We agreed that it was probably for the best that the lass concerned was seen and reported, much better than finding a body in my garden the next day. I hope she got the help she so obviously needs. I have bought a bright security light to replace the one at the back door which stopped working about three weeks ago. I have an electrician coming round on Friday morning to fit it for me.

This swan was determined to get in on the picture when I popped round to Gunknowe Loch on the way back to work this afternoon. The sun was shining and it was very mild. It came as a bit of a shock a couple of hours later to hear that all school transport in the Borders has been cancelled tomorrow as we have an amber warning of snow. On the plus side, I now have a wee bonus day off, on the minus side though, I don't get paid if there's no work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.