Derelict Thursday - Annie's Cafe from the rear.

A bit of a wasted day spent sitting at home waiting on the arrival of all the snow that saw school transport across the region cancelled.  The kids on the bus were delighted when we all found out yesterday afternoon, but I was less so because I don't get paid when this happens.

We saw a lot of rain, some sleet, and the temperature was around one to two degrees all day.  In the afternoon, it dried up a bit so I went up to Matalan to buy a new pair of trousers.  When I came out I saw a blip opportunity in the back of Annie's Cafe.  This looks like your average "greasy spoon" from the front, but the food is very tasty and I believe it is gathering a very good reputation for evening meals.  Doesn't look much from the back though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.