Transitions

 My Pilates teacher, Amanda, warned us at the beginning of class this morning that she got so excited when she saw the sun that she decided to have coffee instead of her usual tea. As we were all groaning our way through a long series of bridge variations, someone said, "How many cups of coffee did you have?"

"Look out there", Said OilMan to me this afternoon. "Where is that funny light coming from?"
"What light?" I replied.
"There...in between the trees"
"You mean the sun?"
"Oh...you're right..."

As I was folding the laundry, I looked out the window to see the sky equally divided between a very dark black cloud layer and a layer of fluffy white clouds in a blue sky. 

The black clouds won. Thirty minutes later it was not just raining, but hailing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.