Tiny Tuesday : : A Special Box

Blipper Philpo made this beautiful little box. The box is made of cedar, painted inside with milk paint. The lid is walnut and cedar and fits perfectly. I spent quite awhile trying to photograph it to best advantage but no matter what angle I chose, the shape changed, the color of the wood changed or I couldn't quite capture the sheen and finish. Beautiful workmanship needs to be seen in person to be fully appreciated.

The boys wrapped up their weekend of golf with a very soggy game this morning. Once again they were the only players on the course. Why does that not surprise me? 

Ozzie and I had most of Spring Lake to ourselves since the gate was closed to vehicles once again. Despite clear evidence that the water had once again gotten quite high, we were able to get all the way around the lake. I didn't get my feet wet. Ozzie did. There's nothing he likes better than wallowing around in the meadows turned lakes next to the path.

Will and Matt head south again tomorrow morning. It seems that the weather is improving just about the same time. I heard on the weather report today that this latest storm is all but over save a few showers. I also heard that the next storm arrives, this time from Alaska, on Saturday. That might give us just about enough time to spray off the black mold from the stone wall by the driveway and the front steps.before it starts raining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.