Paint & plants

One busy day!  Drove into town to get my hair cut.  After the hair cut I picked up 2 salads and drove across the river to see Kent at work and have lunch with him!  It was nice seeing Kent during the week during hours that I am still in good form.  :-)

I then drove back into town again to look at paint colours for the outside of the house.  It's been the same for 30 years and with this painting we are going to change it up some.  So I had some ideas in my head but then had to hem and haw for a while before narrowing it down to two.  I got a sample jar of each colour to bring home.

Big problem at the store though!!  It is bulb and spring planting time here and so what did I do?  See extra - I bought some bulbs and plants that I will be out planting tomorrow.  There went my spending money for March!

Once home, I painted the first coat of paint, of my 2 sample colours on the house.  I painted swatches on the side of the garage, on the back porch where the wall never gets direct sun, and on the wall that bleaches out because it gets direct southern sun.  We want to see then in all lights.  Tomorrow I will put a second coat on these swatches and then Kent and I will decide which of the two shades we prefer.  With the summer heat and bleaching sun, we are going for a pale gray.

I'll be heading to bed now as tomorrow is going to be another busy day for me and a physical one too.  :-)  Happy Hump Day Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.