beads

Some of the beads I have chosen for making a necklace for a friend to match a dress she has.

I wasn't sure just what I was going to be doing all day today but my day quickly filled up.

I got off to a late start for beginners.  I decided to go get a pedicure as it had been the end of November that I had my last one.  Tuesdays are quiet days at the salon although there was a steady stream of customers.  I was going to get my fingernails done on Thursday but Meme talked me into getting them done today too.  (extra)

I love just hanging out there.  I talk to people I do not know that are in there getting pedicures and/or manicures.  We talk about just about anything.  Meme knows I don't have to be anywhere so when she is pulled away by other customers she knows that is fine by me.  I just act like I own the place and talk to people, sit in one of the empty pedicure chairs that are also massaging chairs and relax!

When I got home, I picked out the beads that I thought would match my friend's dress, as she requested.  I have called her and left a message asking to see her as I need to see the beads against the dress to be sure they will work.

That's my day gone!  I didn't do much but I enjoyed myself! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.