Heron

I was out and about today and took all sorts of photos.  I had downloaded them all and was sending them in a series of emails to my parents when Kent called to say hey and asked how my day had gone.

I tend to pace when talking on the phone and I noticed someone that was visiting Runyon, was walking into my backyard.  I'm looking at them and trying to determine what they are doing/looking at etc.  That's when I notice the heron!

The phone call is abruptly ended and the camera is grabbed and I'm out the door.  I manage to get several good shots of the heron as it goes to the creek and gets itself a snack from the water.  All was going well until Spirit decided to try to grab some dinner! (extra)

The last two times that we know of the heron being in the yard, Spirit has attempted to tackle the bird.  The thing is twice as big as he is but it doesn't seem to intimidate him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.