Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono snowdrops

My goodness, it is blowing a hooley out there! Storm Doris arrived in all her glory and winds have been gusting between 50 and 60 miles an hour all day. We have had lashing rain, then blue skies and some sunshine (when I took Murdoch for his walk) and now it is just overcast and blowy.

I had to go to the hairdresser this morning and there were broken branches and other vegetation all over the narrow country roads, it was like driving an obstacle course. Of course it was a silly day to get one's hair cut and blow dried - as I stepped out the hairdresser with my new hairdo....whoosh, away it went!

Now I am about to go up to London as our camera group is going to see the Wildlife Photography Exhibition at the Natural History Museum, and thereafter when the rest of the group go on to a pub for supper, I am meeting Gavin as we have tickets for the ballet Sleeping Beauty - I so love that music! Another busy day - its always all or nothing in my diary.

I am battling to keep up with the journals at the moment as yesterday I was out all afternoon and evening too - and Friday is not looking much better. As Miranda and Stevie say in the TV show, bear with, bear with....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.