Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils in the sunshine

I think I take a photo of these daffodils every year - it always amazes me how they reappear every spring, growing in the scrubby river's edge having survived the repeated flooding of that river during winter, just one solitary clump of daffodils providing a splash of colour against the brown river scene.

It's another busy week, I am in London on Wednesday and again on Thursday to see the exhibition of 100 years of Vogue photographs at the National Portrait Gallery.

This weekend we are going to see Luke in Durham - I am rather excited. We planned it weeks ago to coincide with one of his home hockey matches so we could see the game (as we are going by train and won't have a car to drive to an away match) - however, he has now been moved up a team and that team is playing away!

PS I have a ticket to the final rehearsal of Giselle at the ROH on Friday at 11.30am if anyone would like it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.