Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils....again!

This is an emergency blip as I am not touching sides today, which is always the problem when you have been away from home. I went out in the rain to get this photo in my garden, with Murdoch bouncing along beside me - he is very happy to be home again.

This morning I had quite a few birthday cards to buy, and a present, and then get them all posted to different continents. Then back home to be there for a delivery, a quick lunch and then off to the hairdresser for a very much needed appointment. Then back to the village to get groceries, and I am now facing a mountain of ironing and then I am off to a committee meeting at Thomas' school so I won't have time to look at journals tonight.

And so the pound has been affected by our mayor Boris Johnson's decision to leave the EU. Surely no-one expected him to support Cameron on this decision, he was always going to vote the opposite to what Cameron supported.

I still have the final episode of Dickensian to watch, I won't have time until tomorrow night to see it. It has been a very enjoyable series, I do hope there will be another one.

I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.