AbstractThursday87: Something Fishy

My neighbor cleaned out his aquarium 3 or so years ago and was planing to release his two goldfish in a lake. I knew that would spell almost instant death to them so I offered to put them in our pond. All of the rest of our fish are native species and I figured that the goldfish wouldn't last long. One did get eaten, probably by a Great Blue that was frequenting the pond back then. The other one survived and indeed...thrived. She was about 2 inches long when I dropped her in and now she is almost 12 inches from nose to tip of tail. She will eat out of my hand and is now pretty much the BossFish of the pond. I have not named her...thought that might be the 'kiss of death'! 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host...AbstractThursday! :)

"Fish recognize a bad leader."
 Conan O'Brien

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.