Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Camel Trail

Storm Doris has been a positive bonus down here today. It has been windy, but all the mist, fog and drizzle of the last few days has blown away leaving our first sight of blue sky since we arrived. We walked a few miles along the Camel Trail which follows the line of the long-since closed railway to Padstow, crossing this old railway bridge over a side tributary to the estuary on the way. Afterwards we drove out to Rick Stein's pub, the Cornish Arms at St. Merryn, for lunch. The food was excellent but we were let down by the service; I had a starter but W didn't, and I suspect that they forgot to tell the kitchen after they cleared away my first course so W ended up waiting nearly an hour before she got something to eat. Needless to say, they didn't get a tip.

On the way back we drove down to Trevone Bay where there were some spectacular waves coming in. I'd left my camera behind so took a couple of shots on my phone and have added one as an extra.

Interesting that my phone refuses to get a good connection here but W's, which came from a well known supermarket with a monthly cost a fifth of mine, seems fine so I've been tethering my iPad to her phone to upload my Blips. I've had that trouble with mine before so I know who is going to get my business when my contract expires in October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.