Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Perrenporth

The day did not start well. The streets in Padstow are very narrow which means there is nowhere to park, so included in the price of our cottage is a season ticket to use one of the car parks in the town. It was only when I went to the car this morning and spotted a hefty penalty charge attached to the windscreen that I realised that the car park I had used was not included in the season ticket. Let's just say I was less than pleased. So much so that we then had to have a drive out and find somewhere where I could have a coffee and a very large slice of carrot cake.

A little bit dryer today than it has been but there is a strong wind blowing; perhaps a precursor to Storm Doris which is blowing in from the Atlantic tomorrow. We ended up at Perrenporth where we had a walk along the beach before heading back to the cottage. Did I mention we have a steam room?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.