Robin

Another day  on the computer keeping abreast of the accounts with the wind absolutely howling round the house, punctuated by the odd clatter or rattle as something was dislodged or blown away.

At about two o'clock this afternoon the power went down which under ordinary circumstances we are prepared for with a small portable generator as it is a frequent occurrence here (thinking of Christmas dinner a few years ago! ) but Hubs was away on a course and I found I couldn't get out of the drive as we have electric gates, to pick him up. There is of course an override and of course ....I had no idea with this system how it worked. I do now by the way!

Still recovering from yesterday's drive to Stansted airport and no sleep last night really so not a happy bunny today in the blipping arena. This is a robin ... well yes....come on! It was still perched rather than being blown away  as was I!! Taking what I can get :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.