Uillinn

Survived the very blowy night but I was just thankful son#1 got home without incident. I think the north was more heavily hit than us, but Doris is still rumbling.

Mostly in Skibbereen today - delivering cards at a new venue, then I had lunch in the café attached to this art gallery - Uillinn  - colours and shapes might do for Abstract Thursday though sorry, no carnival. The building remains controversial. I bumped into blipper cheeryoscuro fresh off the ferry from Sherkin Island looking a bit green about the gills, then headed off to my Faery Course - an analysis of the Children of Lir today - this story could be 4000 years old, the christian monks who eventually wrote it down adding their own ending. Have a quick read here if you fancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.