a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spinning

Abstract Thursday: Spinning

I thought I would have a play with a long exposure shot to create my abstract for a change.  This abstracted 2 Euro piece, left over from our recent visit to Holland, is the result.  Pleasingly abstract I think - and surprisingly hard to do!  Its a single shot with no artificial trickery other than a little judicious sharpening and exposure tweaking in post.

I don't think I can really bring this into Inge's carnival theme (although dancing, spinning and collecting funds all feature in carnival in one way or another).

This shot started out as an idea for a quick blip this evening as I am once again a little pressed for time.  I am busy restringing guitars and checking equipment as I am going away for a long weekend playing blues guitar with  the Bear Town Blues Boy and Jailhouse Johnson (two great guitar playing mates).  I don't think we are going to be Beer Drinkers and Hell Raisers (to quote ZZ Top) but beer and laughter certainly feature high on the agenda.

As a result I will be back blipping. I should however have some downtime so hope to be able to catch up on people's journals all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.