Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Sera

Feeling a little brighter today no small part due to your good wishes, thank you. I've managed to get a counselling appointment for next week with the same person that saw me through my last stint around eighteen months ago, which is helpful as I won't have to get into another marathon explanation of the aspergers-anxiety continuum. And I'm off up to the north-east for a couple of days tomorrow, part work, park restorative, so hopefully I'll be able to face next week with better perpsective and preparedness.

I popped to a Bradford Urban Wildlife Group talk in Shipley this evening. Steve Warrilow, the warden from Denso-Marston nature reserve at the bottom of the village was updating us on how the reserve has fared a year on from the 2015 Boxing Day floods. You may remember I blipped about the clean-up operation at the reserve and it was good to hear how they are more or less back up to speed with their environmental education centre and resources and with the possible exception of the Grass Snakes the wildlife seems to have proved resilient.

Today's image is courtesy the Community Garden and if anyone is able to name that succulent, be my guest. You all did very well in yesterday's location id challenge :)

I hope Doris has chilled sufficiently for a run up to Newcastle on the train in the morning. Que sera sera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.