Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Ella-vation

Vinyl from Oxford.
Mostly Oxfam.
The Mingus is an 80s re-issue that is on such thin vinyl that it is practically a flexi-disc.
Jazz Thamensian was a record that my dad had. He and mum had seen them play and bought the record. It still sounded familiar even though I can't have listened to it for 35 years...

Monday was Pilates and football. In the evening went out for a meal with Mum and bro and his family to celebrate what would have been Dad's 80th birthday.
Tuesday was a tough fartlek run and windy tennis in the evening.
Wednesday was the start of the OU's 7-a-side tournament. I can't get anyone else to run the IT team so I'm having to do it again. Wrong Formation Technology started with a friendly against the giants from STEM (Science, `Technology, Engineering and Maths). We lost but it was a promising bedding-in game.
Today was a continuation of my Thursday 5 a side losing streak. We did make a huge come-back to draw level. And, foolishly, we decided to play on until we had a winning goal. Or, in our case, a losing goal. Oh, well.
Spent some of the day writing an email to the CIO giving my views on what the university and IT in particular should do. I imagine that he'll be very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.