Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Sunday blues

M came home yesterday with his road bike and some new tyres to put on. Road to the station to meet him.
Earlier we had tried a new pairing for Saturday morning tennis. I and I beat R and C. We might keep this combo as I and R weren't playing well together.

The three of us watched SSGB and then Inside No 9. Very good.

This morning, M wanted to do a bit of duathlon training. So a 25 mile bike ride followed by a 10k run with his dad. After a bit of a wait, I got a message from M. He had gone wrong and, after 36 miles in a strong wind, he was at his Nan's (https://www.blipfoto.com/PollyH ). Could I fetch him?

So nipped over to Mum's. she had a cold and was in her dressing gown!

After rescuing M I ended up going out for the run on my own. A bit tough into the wind... Went on a new route as run by C and the new Run Stony group.

After a late lunch, we watched Italy play some radical tactics in the rugby. Strange game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.