Hellebore

It grew sunny in the morning, so a marvellous opportunity to drink tea in the conservatory and doze. 

All of a sudden, there is 'activity' in the garden with snowdrops, crocuses and small daffodils pushing through.

Also this rather lovely hellebore.

I tried setting up my HiLite softbox in the garage as a photographic background. It's rather bigger than I thought. Although I bought it four years ago, I've never unwrapped it until today. Zipped openings on all four sides enable the photographer to push through a speedlite or a studio light to illuminate the inside of the box, thus brightening the background to a subject.

Could I get the speedlites to synchronise flash? No. Later watched a YouTube video that gave me the clue. The speedlites must be identical make and power capacity, although they can be adjusted individually for lighting output from a remote trigger on the camera.

No matter. Fatigue hit like a sledgehammer and I dozed off in the conservatory again before heading for choir, having locked up the HiLite in the garage.

LCFC lost 2-1 against Seville in the Champions' League but Seville is a good team and the score cancelled out since Away goals count as 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.