Welcome to my world!

By Lilly414

Milton Abbey...

...day trip with my Mum & Dad! We decided to go somewhere neither of us had been too before. Milton Abbey has a very grand house which has been turned into a school, disappointingly. However the grounds are expansive and the Abbey is quite simply stunning!

Inside were some magnificent photo opportunities so was snapping around with both phone and proper camera! Incidentally the phone coped better with certain lighting conditions but then again I've become lazy with proper camera. Maybe it's time to dig out the trusty old film cameras again to "make" me think about what conditions I'm working with!

Anyway, the architecture is beautiful both inside and out. Gothic but not as this is much older than that period. Can't really remember much else about it, sorry, I was just so taken with what I was experiencing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.