At The Park......Take 2

I was just about to post when we had a blackout and I lost it all.

After a greulling session at Pilates today I hobbled back home to get cracking on a heap of stuff before I picked up the boy.
I realised why I usually stay away from fitness classes today........I am so uncoordinated that unwittingly I usually become the class clown. I think it is a nice aspect to help folk feel good about themselves unfortunately it has been at my expense if you get my drift.
The thing that has changed is ........ I don't really care anymore and I knew that Pat my class mate felt very good about herself as  she sauntered off ignoring my goodbye...she got it 'right'.

I have been enjoying the town we have moved to .....so many beautiful old trees in bloom and surrounded by the mountains is such a pretty drive.
There are the weirdos........as I was walking across the park a bloke walked past shouting and punching at the air....he was going to tell his wife????? ABOUT YOU. Then there are the little huddles of bottles in brown paper bag drinkers.........there is something I do like about the all aspects of life.....perhaps I have lived in a bubble for too long now.

Gosh Its late again...I never seem to get to blip before 9pm and Im usually rather knackered.
Hello m'dear Biker Bear....see I remembered again.

“To get back my youth I would do anything in the world, except take exercise, get up early, or be respectable.”
- Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.